A Time for Action…

When I read a book, I often like a good action scene, especially when it moves the plot along at a comfortable pace. It’s also good to have a few down scenes as well just so the story can be easier to follow. While writing Rise of the Dragon, I really loved creating action scenes. Sometimes I would feel like I was there, observing the action as it unfolds.

But as much as I like writing action scenes, I also find it enjoyable to write down scenes, or scenes with less intense action. I believe it’s good for a story to have down scenes so there is more than just mindless action.

Some stories rely on action more than others. And they work in many ways. The important thing is, a story’s plot must flow at a good pace. There is a time for action, and a time for repose.

Author: Jordan B. Jolley

My name is Jordan Brent Jolley, author of the newly released series The Tales of Draco.

Leave a Reply

